Maths Curriculum

The maths curriculum at Manford is based around the new maths curriculum that the London Borough of Redbridge have written. For each year there are 5 blocks (A,B,C,D and E). These are then split into units (1,2 and 3). Each year group will do all the unit 1s in the Autumn term, all the unit 2s in the Spring term and all the unit 3s in the Summer term. This means that in the Autumn term a year group will do units A1, B1, C1, D1, E1 and in the Spring term they will do A2, B2, etc.

For Years 2 and 6 they use the blocks from the previous curriculum, but in 2015-2016 they will also have new blocks to work from.

Click on the links to see what each specific year group does: